If I could be Eb

Here is a poem that my Pop wrote for Grandpa Eb’s service I believe it says it all…………………………………………………………………….

If I could be Eb, I would look around this sanctuary, and know that I can still work a room….

If I could be Eb, I would always feel secure in my life.

If I could be Eb, I would be gracious and thankful for everything that came my way.

If I could be Eb, no left hander would escape that little slip of paper.

If I could be Eb, my heart would be so full of goodness that it would continue to overflow and enrich so many with memories of our wonderful times together.

If I could be Eb, incorrigible behavior has merit, when appropriately applied.

If I could be Eb, color would be solely be a palette to blend the beauty and art of the differences of mankind.

If I could be Eb, I wouldn’t allow everyone to know which was my hearing ear….

If I could be Eb, I would know the wealth of friendship over material things.

If I could be Eb, I would understand the value of calm encouragement over discipline borne from anger.

If I could be Eb, I would embrace the conviviality of wine -make that bourbon- and song.

If I could be Eb, I would leave everyone with a smile.

If I could be Eb, I would know the pain and suffering of war, while enjoying the camaraderie it brings as well.

If I could be Eb, I would have so many girlfriends……

If I could be Eb, my reactions would never have malice, only love and kindness.

If I could be Eb, I would know the value of a penny saved.

If I could be Eb, I would choose Cheryl’s cornbread and milk over ice cream anytime, all broccoli, tea and onions can stay here on earth.

If I could be Eb, I would know the value of peace over war.

If I could be Eb, my heart would be much bigger than Alaska.

If I could be Eb, I would rejoin Ruth for all time.

If we all could be Eb, the world would be a very fine place indeed…..

About RKW@caramelizelife.com

I love life and all it's beauty. Keeping busy and inspired through many veins that all lead to one heart. Blogger and founder @ http://www.caramelizelife.com, LMP and owner of glō massage therapy and reflexology. Momma of two, sometimes three ;0) and partner @ http://www.weymuller photography.com
This entry was posted in Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to If I could be Eb

  1. E.A. Weymuller says:

    Well said Tom. Eb has left a legacy for us all to aspire to. May we meet the challenge with as much grace and humility as he lived each day of his life.

  2. Nanna says:

    Very well said…………

Leave a Reply

